Your Cart

Your cart is empty 😔
Total: £0.00

2017 Irish AV Spaniel Championship

2017 Irish AV Spaniel Championship

2017 Irish AV Spaniel Championship

The 2017 Irish AV Spaniel Championship held at Quitrent, Kildorrey, Co Cork, Ireland

Product Information

The Irish Kennel Club 42nd AV Spaniel Championship was held at Illaunmore, Lough Derg, Co. Tipperary by kind permission of  Mr Michael Manke.   William White and Vincent Kyne, Steward of the Beat and his team did an excellent job for thirty eight Springer Spaniels and two Cocker Spaniels to be tested over two days, under the watchful eyes of judges Ian Openshaw and Willie Edgar.   The Championship was held on an island, comprising of approx. 220 acres of fertile land with mature woodland forming the boarder with the river Shannon’s largest lake, Lough Derg.

2018 Irish AV Spaniel Results
Winner: Steve Blackwell's FTCh Luthmhor Draco
2nd Place: Mick Walsh's Int FTCh Hollydrive Sally
3rd Place: Simon Dixon's FTCh Dawonlee Heather
4th Place: Norman Blakeney's FTCh Colcourt Firecrest

Running Time: TBC mins
Filmed and produced by Paul French Video and with commentary by Norman Blakeney
Aerial Photos by Anthony Wallace copyright paulfrenchvideo


  • Product Code:
  • Weight:

Customer Reviews

Not yet reviewed
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product