Your Cart

Your cart is empty 😔
Total: £0.00

2015 Irish Spaniel Championship

2015 Irish Spaniel Championship

2015 Irish Spaniel Championship

Held at Illaunmore, Lough Derg, Co. Tipperary on the 18th and 19th December 2015.

Product Information

The Irish Kennel Club 40th AV Spaniel Championship was held at Illaunmore, Lough Derg, Co. Tipperary by kind permission of  Mr Michael Manke.   William White and Vincent Kyne, Steward of the Beat and his team did an excellent job for twenty six Springer Spaniels to be tested over two days in wet, changeable weather under the watchful eyes of judges Dermot Dunne and Dermot Cahill.   The Championship proved to be a historic event, being held on an island, comprising of approxiamately 220 acres of fertile land with mature woodland forming the boarder with the river Shannon’s largest lake, Lough Derg 
2016 Irish AV Spaniel Results
Winner: Barry Caffery's FTCh Anninn Thunderbolt
2nd Place: Ian Blair's Clodahill Nolfer of Carnteel
3rd Place: Louis Rice's Int FTCh Siiabh Treasure - Winner of the 2016 ESS Championship
4th Place: David Maher's Bridge Abbey Poppy

Running Time:  mins
Filmed and produced by Paul French Video and with commentary by Damien Kelly.


  • Product Code:
  • Weight:

Customer Reviews

Not yet reviewed
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product