Your Cart

Your cart is empty 😔
Total: £0.00

2015 English Springer Spaniel Championship

2015 English Springer Spaniel Championship

2015 English Springer Spaniel Championship

Held at Thirlestane Castle Estate on the 8th, 9th & 10th January 2015.

Product Information

The 85th English Springer Spaniel Championship was held at Thirlestane
Castle Estate, Lauder in Scotland by kind permission of Eskdale Shooting Services Ltd.  
The judges were Andrew Cunningham, Graham West, Ben Randall and William Megaughin.  Gavin Hannam, Steward of the Beat and his team, did an excellent job of preparing the ground, with plenty of game to test the fifty-six dogs and handlers.  The weather was bitter and changeable over the three days with gale force winds and snow, against all the odds, it proved to be an excellent championship.

2015 English Springer Spaniel Results
Winner: John Bailey’s Rheastmooar Fizzy
2nd Place: Ian Openshaw's Int FTCh Hollydrive Theo
3rd Place: Ian English's FTCh Helmsway Hope
4th Place: Ben Watkins's FTCh Simonside Doris of Laysan

Running time: 168 mins
Filmed and produced by Paul French Video and commentary with Maurice Stanbury.
Photographs by Paul Rawlings.


  • Product Code:
  • Weight:

Customer Reviews

Not yet reviewed
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product