Your Cart

Your cart is empty 😔
Total: £0.00

English Springer Spaniel Championships

2017 English Springer Spaniel Championship

2017 English Springer Spaniel Championship

Pre-order & Pay Now! The 2017 English Springer Spaniel Championship was held at Harvington Shoot, Worcestershire.
You Will Earn 39 points with this purchase

Product Information

Released 10th March 2017

The 87th English Springer Spaniel Championship was held at Harvington Shoot, Worcestershire by kind invitation of Bob and Sonja Byrd.  It proved to be a superb choice of venue with an excellent supply of game, well held in cover by Headkeeper Steve Smith and his willing band of helpers, all regulars on the shoot.  A record sixty six spaniels had qualified, with only four withdrawals, leaving sixty two in contention at the start of the first day.  Judges John Dickson, Roy Ellershaw, Jack Illiffe & Dave Rayner knew that they had a real challenge to find the top dogs from such a large primary field, particularly when more than half of the entrants had already gained their Field Trial Champion status. The Championship came to a climax on day three when the judges called for a shooting run-off before making their final decisions.

2017 English Springer Spaniel Results
Winner: Simon Dixon's Rytex Reba
2nd Place: Mr L Cooper's FTCh Bishwell Black Magic off Breckmarsh
3rd Place: Mr S Dixon's FTCh Dawsonlee Heather
4th Place: Mr C Morgan's Tailorsdrift Shawland

Running time: 193 mins
Filmed and produced by Paul French Video and commentary with Maurice Stanbury.


  • Product Code:
  • Weight:

Customer Reviews

Not yet reviewed
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product